Customer Reviews for DISNEY The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe

[Ariel on the half shell]In her treasure-filled subterranean cave, the Little Mermaid dreams, while Flotsam and Jetsam scheme. This musical deep-sea jewel with working water fountain also includes her righthand crab Sebastian and fishy friend Flounder!
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Mickeys
24
4 Mickeys
2
3 Mickeys
1
2 Mickeys
0
1 Mickey
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Read All Reviews for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Review 1 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
I bought this for my mom because she is obsessed with The Little Mermaid. All the little details are perfect and the music is lovely. We haven't tried the water fountain yet, but I'm sure it'll work great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a magical snowglobe.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Nashville, TN
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
We purchased this for our granddaughter for Christmas. It is beautiful and I believe she will treasure it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded My expectations!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Being the disney fan that i am i love the snow globes made by disney. this one in particular not only is based after my fav movie but it exceeded my expectations. Its not only highly detailed with quirky charms like the fountain, moveable figurines, and more but the size off the bat is worth the price. All in All it was worth my money and I'm Wowed by this product. Makes me want to buy more snow globes!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Snowglobe!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
My daughter is a snowglobe collector. Purchased for her Christmas gift. I can not wait to see her face when she opens this. The picture does not do it justice, simply gorgeous!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Mesa, Arizona
Age:18-24
Gender:female
The details on this snow globe are beyond amazing. Beautiful item and as well great quality. Definitely a must on adding to any collection. Makes a great gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lot's of detail!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Such a magnificent snowglobe! So many things to look at- GREAT purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Snow Globe

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
This is the first snow globe I have purchased from the disney store. It is beautifully detailed and will fit in perfectly with our kids under the sea theme. The only two problems I had with it is there wasn't a light like advertised and you can't really use the snow globe because of the weight and the fact that you will spill water everywhere if you try to shake it. It is still a great addition to our room and our daughter loves the waterfall and the inclusion of all her favorite characters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Isn't it neat?!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Lawrenceville, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:female
The perfect addition to my ever-growing Little Mermaid collection. The detail is exquisite, the fountain feature is cool (I have not used it yet), and the music is lovely. Absolutely thrilled I purchased this item!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Great item! My 7 year old niece loved it so much that i had to give all my nieces one too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A True Mermaid Treasure

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Elizabethtown, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I've been wanting this snow globe since Christmas so when I got it a few days before new year I was blown away not just by the detail but the size, it's HUGE!!! It's very beautiful & detailed & the fountain works along with the music :) a true work of art. This snowglobe is must have for any mermaid fans out there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellesnt and Beautiful addition to my "Grotto"

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Brentwood, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:male
So The Little Mermaid has always been my absolute favorite Disney movie and Ariel the character closest to my heart and this beautiful and colorful piece of art is by far the most expressive of the magic portrayed in the movie. The fountain came in perfect working order (*though you might want to know it takes a minute to warm up and start pumping the water when you turn in it on) and the musical box was clear and bright. The picture doesnt do this piece justice and I truly appreciate the Disney Store for their hard work on this. I would reccomend it to any and everyone, no matter the oocasion and I know this will have a special place in my home always.
Sincerely,
Impressed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
From:Gettysburg PA.
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Beautiful !!! I bought this for my 2 year old grand daughter.
I love it. I have also bought other snow globes from The Disney Store. Each one has been perfect!!! Thank you!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Snowglobe but needs instructions

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
From:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I received this beautiful snowglobe without any instructions. After reading the reviews, I thought mine was broken after I couldn't figure out how to make the water come out. After calling and speaking to two different people who had no clue. We figured out that you have to pour water directly into the bowl area of the globe. It automatically gets sucked through and comes down the little water fall area. Very neat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice item but broken

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
From:Naperville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
we received our item and it was unfortunately broken. we could not get the water fountain portion of this item to work. motor was making a large grinding sound. we got it replaced very quickly from the disney store which was nice but ran into the same problem with the second. we love the snowglobe but we ended up having to exchange it for a different snow globe of the same value as we did not want to try to go through this a third time. Wish we could have kept it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute with lots of details!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
From:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I'm so glad Disney is making more Ariel things since The Little Mermaid is my favorite Disney movie.
When I saw this I knew I had to have it! I love it.
It has so many cute details all over and it is even more beautiful in person. I like how the little fish and Flounder below Ariel are on springs so they bounce around like they're under water. It has a cute scene you can picture being in the movie. Also winds up and plays Part Of Your World.
I was disappointed there were no instructions on how to get the water fountain to work, I have yet to figure that out. And when it arrived it had a chip so I had to send it back for an exchange. Other than this I'm very happy with the globe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
From:In the Countryside, Cali
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Such great detailing, textures, and color. Love all the little "extras" Disney put into this one. My favorite!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made for a very Happy Birthday

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
From:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This was a birthday present for my mother who collects the Disney Snowglobes and she loved it! Could practically hear the smile on her face through the phone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ariels grotto

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
From:Kingsburg
Age:25-34
Gender:female
this is a beautiful snow globe it is worth the money and is a good size. i love the lil pirate ship and details but i wish there was a different ariel figure in the middle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovly Item

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
From:Los Angeles, Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I love this little mermaid snowglobe especially with Prince Eric, Flounder, and Sebastian are around her...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Little Mermaid Ariel's Grotto Snowglobe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
From:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This snowglobe is fairly simple, but has most of the themes from the Little Mermaid on it. It does play "Part of Your World," but there is a slight problem with the description. Where it says it "lights up..." it doesn't light up. It's a water fountain that makes water come out. It's still beautiful nonetheless and it wouldn't distract me from buying another one for a friend.
The artwork is fantastic and I must say that Disney has done it again with their line of snowglobes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>