Customer Reviews for DISNEY Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament

Add a little sorcery to the holidays with this Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament. Created by Disney artist Costa Alavezos, this limited edition ornament, inspired by the Sleeping Beauty villain, includes Maleficent's sculpted headdress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Mickeys
17
4 Mickeys
2
3 Mickeys
0
2 Mickeys
0
1 Mickey
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Read All Reviews for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Review 1 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE Maleficent!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Pleasant Grove, Ut
Age:45-55
Gender:female
This is an incredible piece. The glitter just jumps out at you! I think they are the perfect size for a tree. I thought it would be smaller, but was pleasantly surprised. Each piece is numbered on the bottom too. Got a great number. Will also look great on my Halloween tree. Can never get enough Maleficent.
The only complaint I would have is how the item was packed and shipped. Unfortunately, they don't come in boxes, just bubble wrap and tissue paper.. I ordered 6 items and because there was no extra padding put in the big box, they were just floppig around. Luckliy nothing broke.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This ornament is amazing. The detail in the sculpting is awesome. So nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maleficent Magnificent

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
The details on the piece are clever and the glitter give that fabulous feel to the big bad dragon queen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"LISTEN WELL! ALL OF YOU!" - Maleficent

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Bronx, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I recieved my yesterday...I ordered my from theme parks merchandise a week ago. Maleficent is beautiful...my most favorite from the new 2012 limited edition villains ear hat ornament line. Her glitter shines blue and black from different angles, the hand-written edition number and printed artists signature is cool too.
Just a tad smaller than expected, but definitely well made, good quality and decent weight to the ornament. Just waiting for the rest to come out on the website and the ornament tree. Than I'll be set :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to Finally See Villains!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From:NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
It was so great to finally see Disney pay tribute to their most villainious characters by imortalizing them in ornament form! A MUST HAVE!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Dorset, England, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
What a compliment to the mistress of evil. Amazing design really captures her.
Only bad point the packaging. Luckily she wasn't broken
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Mistress of All Evil!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Las Vegas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Collector
Maleficent is by far my favorite Disney Villain. I tried to purchase this ornament back in September but they sold out I was heartbroken. Until I rechecked the Disney Store and they had her. I was ecstatic I ordered it immediately. I cannot express how happy I am with it. My favorite features are the purple jewels that go all around the ornament and the signature on the back. I am in love. Is that normal to be in love with ornament? Oh well I am.
 
Other Products I Recommend
Aurora Ear Hat Ornament
4.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Customer Segment:Collector
I love this ornament it looks like a pretty little cake. Love the glitter on it, gives it that sorcery feeling that I love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for Maleficent fans!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The pictures of this ornament don't do it justice. Very detailed
ornament all around. I love that they have the names on the back of the ear. Each piece is also numbered.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maleficent Ornament

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Niagara Falls, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This ornament is everything I thought it would be and more! I didnt even notice the rhinestones around the bottom of the ornament until I got it and they make it even better! This will be one of my favorite ornaments of all time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Evil

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From:San Antonio, Tx
Age:over 55
Gender:female
A must for all Villain Fans
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She is GORGEOUS

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From:San Ramon, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This one so far is my favorite. Her horns are very tiny and fragile but she is just gorgeous!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Ornament

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From:Baraboo. WI
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I fully recommend this Maleficent ornament, especially if you're a fan! It's FAR more gorgeous in person. The photo does not do it justice. I expected the size, so I was not disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Wonderful product! Bought for my mother, who collects villain stuff, for Christmas and I know she's gonna flip! Beautifully crafted and uniquely numbered. A collector's item I know she's going to truly appreciate!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Limited Edition Maleficent Ear Hat Ornament
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product