Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sofia the First Necklace for Girls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY Sofia the First Necklace for Girls

[Glowing-up]Her face will light-up whenever she wears Sofia's glamorous necklace. Press the button to make the glitter-filled amulet glow. The pearl-accented chain helps to make it a sparkling addition to her Sofia the First costume collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Mickeys
62
4 Mickeys
22
3 Mickeys
13
2 Mickeys
10
1 Mickey
16
Read All Reviews for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Review 41 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very sparkly and cute

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Disappointed broke right away when my granddaughter put it on
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like Sofia's Amulet

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Hamburg, NY 14075, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
It lights up! My daughter wouldn't take it off! She showed everyone how she can talk to animals with her Amulet.
Very reasonably priced. Good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cool, but not the usual Disney quality

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
The amulet is awesome! Perfect for my little Sofia -- however, the necklace itself broke the very first time it was put on -- gently -- sending beads all over the floor -- resulting in lots of tears. Just not the quality I'm accustomed to when I buy Disney products. I put it back together and it's not broken again, but I was just a tad disappointed in this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could have been designed better

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Love the look of the necklace...daughters love it as well but one flaw..it can only be put on by stretching over child's head...broke 1st time I tried it..had to modify it by adding another chain to it just so they could wear them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty, but not very durable

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:New Berlin, WI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Very pretty necklace! My daughter loves it! It lights up by pushing a button on the back. My only complaint is we have only had it a week or so and the elastic is starting to rip apart. From what I can tell there are four strands of thin elastic for the stretchy part of the necklace and about two have torn from the rest. Not sure how long the necklace will hold up, and once it does rip apart completely, I will have to somehow re-string it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sofia necklace

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
The first time my granddaughter tried putting it on it broke. It was cute but very disappointing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loves Sofia!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Nashville, TN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I ordered this necklace with the Sofia dress for my 2 1/2 year old. She loves it and wears it all the time. However, she does have a difficult time pulling it on and off over her head. I wish there was a clasp on it instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necklace is adorable!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Joliet, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I bought this Sofia the first necklace for my daughter for Valentine's Day. Wanted to get it before they sold out. She hasn't seen it yet, but she is going to LOVE it! It is absolutely adorable, well made and very fitting for my little princess!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sofia amulet is a HIT!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Georgia, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter loves it. She wears it daily. The back of the necklace is stretchy so she can take it on and off by herself. She loves showing it to everyone. It was a huge hit at Disney World with all the little girls that saw her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sofia fan loved it, but it broke upon opening

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
My daughter is a huge Sofia fan and was absolutely thrilled when she received the package containing the amulet. However, as I was taking it out of the package for her (carefully, so she wouldn't break it), the back elastic snapped and beads went everywhere. Needless to say, there were many tears about a necklace that was never worn. I tried tying it back together, but the elastic was too tight, so I ended up using a ribbon so she could play with it until I could buy materials to fix it. I would have attempted to exchange at our local store, but I knew it was sold out, so I found similar beads and repaired it myself. Now that she can wear it, she loves it! Overall, a cute, fun product, but ours broke easily and was too tight to fit over a four year old's head.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter Loves It

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
We purchased this at Halloween last year and my daughter has worn it almost daily ever since. She's 3 and a half and can put it on herself. The amulet glows and has water and glitter in it. It has held up really well, the silver paint is beginning to wear off but that's to be expected with constant wear. I would highly recommend this for any Sofia fan.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glowy purple amulet is a huge hit!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Scott AFB, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This necklace is perfect to complete my daughter's costume for Halloween, and later for dress-up play. She loves the purple sparkly "water" inside, as she calls it. High quality and a great addition.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sofia necklace

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Arkansas via San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Perfect touch to her Sofia the First dress and shoes.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sophia's Amulet

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Lancaster, PA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Giftgiver
I got this originally for me. Too bad the chain is SUPER SMALL! I ended up giving it to my younger cousin, and when she put it on it was rather short. On me it was literally a choker. So please be fair warned of the short chain for this amulet necklace.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and looks awesome when lit up

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Aurora, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This is a stretchy necklace (no clasp) that will slide over your child's head. There is a button on the back that makes the necklace light up, and it stays lit for maybe 10-15 seconds at a time.
Time will tell how long the button cell batteries last and if there is an issue with the stretch in the necklace failing.
Looks just like the necklace on the show and is a big hit at our house.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Light does not work

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From:NY
Age:over 55
Customer Segment:Grandparent
A very disappointed grandchild! Light switch does not work even after replacing batteries. Cover does not connect properly. If you jiggle the back the light come on but not w/o removing the screw. Very expensive disappointment especially adding in postage.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome amulet

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Laurel,MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My Sofia lover loves this amulet! We have purchased a couple as gifts as well and they are always a hit for a Sofia the First lover! I do like this style, with the opening clasp in the back, better than the previous over the head one. Its much easier for my littles one to get on/off by themselves.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Brazil
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter is very eager waiting for her birthday to wear it as it will be part her Sofia The First costume.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the real Sofia

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Brown Deer, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I purchased two of these, one for each daughter, and they adore them. My younger daughter never wants to take it off, even to sleep. We love how they illuminate and they have received so many compliments on them. It is very true to the cartoon in detail and was pleased with the metal chain. The necklaces are also easy for my 4 and 6- year-old to take on and off themselves. I would recommend this necklace to any little Sofia the First fan.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I was very excited to order this necklace for my daughter. She previously purchased a book that came with a Sofia necklace but it was poor quality. This one is no different. Very disappointing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>