Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sofia the First Necklace for Girls

DISNEY Sofia the First Necklace for Girls

[Glowing-up]Her face will light-up whenever she wears Sofia's glamorous necklace. Press the button to make the glitter-filled amulet glow. The pearl-accented chain helps to make it a sparkling addition to her Sofia the First costume collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.758 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Mickeys
44
4 Mickeys
18
3 Mickeys
12
2 Mickeys
8
1 Mickey
13
Read All Reviews for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Review 41 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sophia's Amulet

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Lancaster, PA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Giftgiver
I got this originally for me. Too bad the chain is SUPER SMALL! I ended up giving it to my younger cousin, and when she put it on it was rather short. On me it was literally a choker. So please be fair warned of the short chain for this amulet necklace.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big and Bright!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Fort Rucker, AL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This wasn't what I expected...it's better! It's a sturdy necklace (for plastic) and the amulet is VERY bright when on. I like that it turns off automatically. My daughter actually uses it for a nightlight on her headboard. Only wish would be that the glitter didn't settle at the bottom so quickly. Would DEFINITELY recommend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the magical amulet I was hoping for..disappointed

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigger than pictured. Button that lights it up won't shut off. Daughter wore it and when it was turn over, people thought it was a lock. Clunky and so not princess magic. I expected more from the Disney Store.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My daughter likes it...

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Roswell, NM, USA
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
However, the battery only lasted a half day, and the clasp is kind of a pain.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and looks awesome when lit up

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Aurora, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This is a stretchy necklace (no clasp) that will slide over your child's head. There is a button on the back that makes the necklace light up, and it stays lit for maybe 10-15 seconds at a time.
Time will tell how long the button cell batteries last and if there is an issue with the stretch in the necklace failing.
Looks just like the necklace on the show and is a big hit at our house.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the real Sofia

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Brown Deer, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I purchased two of these, one for each daughter, and they adore them. My younger daughter never wants to take it off, even to sleep. We love how they illuminate and they have received so many compliments on them. It is very true to the cartoon in detail and was pleased with the metal chain. The necklaces are also easy for my 4 and 6- year-old to take on and off themselves. I would recommend this necklace to any little Sofia the First fan.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I was very excited to order this necklace for my daughter. She previously purchased a book that came with a Sofia necklace but it was poor quality. This one is no different. Very disappointing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Exceeded my expectations! My 2 year old has been playing with this necklace for over a month and she loves it. I bought it to go with her costume and it's perfect. No problems getting it on or off and it looks really cool when it lights up. Finally a quality Sofia product! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute amulet

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Doubt the clasp will last; otherwise very cute. Good purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gift

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
I purchased this for a christmas gift for my 3 year old Daughter. Upon review it looks like a well made toy! I can't wait for her to open it, I know she will love it! The only thing I noticed is that the clasp is a little cheap so hopefully it lasts! If not, it will be easy to attach a magnetic one from the jewelry section of the craft store.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
So pretty and delicate. Looks like a water globe and sparkles !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little on the heavy side.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
My 3 year old will not wear this for too long because it hurts the back of her neck because it is so heavy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great while they lasted

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Beverly Hills, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My girls both love Sofia and they LOVED these necklaces, which are very "jewelry-like" quality (as opposed to plastic) and light up. Unfortunately, after a few weeks of playing with them, both necklaces separated in the exact same way (the entire back separated from the side; so the battery compartment was still sealed away behind a screw, but the whole light component came away. Once that happened, there was nothing to keep the jewel in place and I ended up with three separate pieces.) My girls did wear them a lot, but didn't play extra rough IMO, and since they both came apart in the same way I think this might be a defect with the item.
Despite that, I DO recommend the item but be aware that you may need to glue it back together and keep an eye on it in case it comes apart and you have young kids that could swallow one of the components. Other than that, it would be great if it played music in the future.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9 yr old Daughter loves it

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From:North FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter loves it, the pearl necklace with the light up amulet is really pretty. I wish I could find a Sophia the 1st dress that would fit her, so that she can dress up for Halloween.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is pretty well made

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Monmouth, OR.
Age:over 55
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Our grand daughters are going to love this necklace, they will think that the "magical" part of it is great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It lights up...

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Miami, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter and I love how the amulet lights up and that it's not to long or to short.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Amulet

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Howell, MI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Giftgiver
Love this Amulet. Its a good size for little princesses. Made very well and my niece loves the glowing feature!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

she got it for her birthday

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
it's great. glows, sparkles, nice so she can put it on and off herself without my help or if a kid (sibling) grabs it it unclasps instead of busting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
I was so excited to get this for my daughter who loves Sophia. When we got the necklace and took it out the package I was disappointed to see how the necklace was made. The front of the necklace was made nice, but the back was an elastic string with beads. My daughter is 2 and is petite and it was hard to get on. After she took it off and on twice it snapped and broke. I noticed it was just a thin elastic tread with the beads stung on it and there was not way to fix it. So now we have a broken necklace with no way of fixing it and Disney is sold out so they cannot replace it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Finishing Touch!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This necklace is adorable and the perfect finishing touch for the Sophia dress. My daughter loves this necklace so much and how it lights up, I can barely get her to take it off at bedtime.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>