Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sofia the First Necklace for Girls

DISNEY Sofia the First Necklace for Girls

[Glowing-up]Her face will light-up whenever she wears Sofia's glamorous necklace. Press the button to make the glitter-filled amulet glow. The pearl-accented chain helps to make it a sparkling addition to her Sofia the First costume collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.758 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Mickeys
44
4 Mickeys
18
3 Mickeys
12
2 Mickeys
8
1 Mickey
13
Read All Reviews for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Review 1 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very upset

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
I have been watching daily for this to become available again and it never does. My granddaughter has been in years since its been sold out. I wish they would get it back in stock!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissappointed in NY

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
We purchased the Sofia the First Necklace for Girls for my daughter for Christmas. I was impressed that it was much nicer than the ones sold at Target and Toysrus.
However shortly after she got it I noticed the clasp was loose and the necklace would fall off. Sure enough last week it fell off at school and she lost it.
I'm so dissapointed to have it break and lost within a few weeks of her getting it. They need to look into a new form of clasp.
My daughter loves it so much I will be purchasing another one, but the first thing I will be doing is replacing the clasp.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Light Burns Out

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Customer Segment:Parent
My 4 year old got this for her birthday and the next day it stopped lighting up. I figured it was just the battery so I replaced them and it still didn't work. I took it back to the Disney Store and they replaced it. The something happened to the second one it doesn't light up.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
My 4 year old is obsessed with all things Sofia, so we were thrilled to see this back in stock. Unfortunately, this necklace does not meet the quality standards that we've come to expect from Disney. It broke before I could even get it off of the cardboard, and I was being very gentle. There was no way I could restring the beads, and my daughter had already seen it, so there was no sending it back. I was able to re-tie it, and then, the other side of the necklace broke as she was wearing it. I have since taken the amulet and put it on another necklace that I no longer wear, so she at least has something, but for the price and the anticipation, I was certainly hoping for more than this. Not to mention, the amulet only stays lit for about 5 seconds. Save your $$$, and pass on this.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

it broke the first time it was played with

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Wilton, NH, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This necklace is so cute. I was very excited to give it to my 3 year old as she loved it, but it was hard to get on her head and her head is small.
When we took it off the first time the cheap elastic back snapped. She was very upset and cried for quite a while. Luckily it was an easy fix but that's not the point.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

needs some modification...

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Prince Albert, SK, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter loves this necklace we had it for a few months before the elastic thread snapped. Next time this item is reissued they should consider a magnetic clasp at the back. I re-beaded it and added one I bought from a craft store, much easier for getting on and off for toddlers and safer for strangulation one good tug and its off. :) other than that we do enjoy it!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Wait!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter's friend had one of these and my daughter loved playing with it but it kept going out of stock online. FINALLY, it was back in stock and it was well worth the wait. She loves it, covets it and will barely take it off. It is made well, as she has fallen asleep in it several times (although I take it off when that happens) and is played with almost every day with no wear or problems. GREAT buy for any Sofia fan!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
Sofia Shoes for Girls
4.1 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sofia Necklace

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Michigan, USA
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
This Necklace is beautiful. My granddaughter loves the glowing sparkling effect.
My daughter and I are very happy with the quality.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Splendid

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Austin, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This image does not do the amulet justice. The glitter filled amulet gives a lustrious glow and the small pearls give it a sophisticated touch. Your child is sure to feel a sense of magic wearing this necklace. Perfect for any Sofia fan.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sofia necklace

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Collector
Very adorable. Love how it lights up. Super cute. Great purchase.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor clasp

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
The amulet is beautiful however the clasp is connected to the chain with just a thin string and lasted only one day before it broke. :(
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My niece loves it

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Milwaukee, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Other
My niece love this!! She will not take it off...once she is asleep my sister has to take it of gently. The only downfall is that the light already burned out, but that is because my niece would have it on all day and night.
It is great and every little girl loves it!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stone fell out after a few plays...

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Corbin, Ky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This necklace is very cute, however, my daughter's stone fell out soon after we purchased. My husband was able to fix it but not quite up to Disney standards in my opintion.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Breaks easily

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Dearborn, MI, USA
This is the second one we have purchased. The elastic on the original broke and had to be restrung now after a few days the clasp is already broken and won't close
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute necklace!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This was a present for my daughter for Christmas. She loves that the necklace glows and has pretty glitter in it. The only drawback to it is that she has a hard time getting it snapped closed. But that really isn't a major problem.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From:New york
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Bought this in a Disney store for my 2 daughters and both necklaces completely fell apart while just hanging around their necks. It happened so frequently that my 3 year old got really good at putting them back together. We tried gluing the amulet together but it didnt hold. VERY disappointed. Should have brought them back to the store but my children still play with them even though they are missing pieces now.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
My daughter absolutely loves this amulet. My only complaint is that the pendant is thick and bulky. If the pendant was thinner this would be a perfect item. The chain on the necklace is not plastic and seems fairly durable. Much better than the amulets that can be purchased in stores.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So realistic!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
My 3 year old was so excited to receive Sofia's magic amulet to complete her Sofia costume. The amulet is smaller and more realistic than the talking one I have seen in many stores. It lights up and looks so magical.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter has been wanting one of these for months. When they finally became available I ordered one right away.
When it got here I noticed it was very flimsy and I was concerned it would break.
It broke the very next day while I was putting it on my daughter. She is extremely disappointed and so am I.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sofia the First Necklace for Girls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From:AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
The light-up feature and floating glitters make this necklace magical and real for my daughter! I like that the light turns off by itself. Absolutely adorable. Love, love, love this Disney item! :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>