Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''

[Playtime princess]Her mom married the King, now she's learning to be a Princess! Press glamorous satin-gowned Sofia's belly to hear her sing Anything from the hit Disney Channel show.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Mickeys
71
4 Mickeys
25
3 Mickeys
10
2 Mickeys
6
1 Mickey
4
Read All Reviews for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Review 1 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
This doll is horrible. It doesn't look much like Sofia. The hair is yucky. It is poorly produced. The only reason I haven't sent it back is that my daughter likes the one and only song it plays.
-32points
11of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sofia Sining Doll

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
She Beautiful but the sone is so short !!! Hair is a mess no as pictured in hairnet packageing had to get tthe product out kids want there toys right away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-16points
4of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Vey Cute!!1!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Pleasant Valley, NY 12569, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I purchased Sofia as an Easter present for my four year old. I was very excited when she arrived today. Upon opening her...I was very disappointed. Sofia is so cute.....and Disney definately missed the mark. It just doesnt look like her. I also expected a little more for the price. I wish I would have held off purchasing her. If there was a Disney Store nearby I would most likely return her. Im hoping I will feel differently when she is out of the box but I doubt it. i just hope my daughter will love her!!!
-15points
12of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not that great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I bought two dolls for my 2 girls and returned them both. The doll is made awkward but that's not the worst part....at least it could've played the entire Anything song. My girls kept playing it over and over thinking they were going to hear more and they became very frustrated. I end up returning the dolls and purchased the cd from another store which has 13 songs. They also have the soft plush doll which is just too adorable.
-12points
12of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rise and Shine?

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Fairfield, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I could swear that the song played a preview of Rise and Shine before she was out of the box. Now that we opened the box, she only plays Anything. Am I crazy? Rise and Shine is my daughter's favorite song and that's why we gave her the doll.
We are so confused.
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Creepy

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Miami, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
We just received the doll, i saw it and it doesn'tt look like Sofia at all, her head it's too big for her body, she can't even stand because her head its too heavy. The only thing that looks like Sofia it's her dress. It's kind of creepy. We have waited so long to buy it and she doesn't look right. It's over price for hte looks, i only got it because my mother insist that my daughter loves Sofia. Very dissappointed, the quality of this doll it's not the same as the others.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
I purchased Sophia doll for my granddaughter and she loves her but, when she sings the song she does not finish the song. I don;t know what to do. I want to send it back and get another one but I am afraid the next one will do the same thing.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute doll but way overpriced

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Maryland
Age:35-44
Customer Segment:Parent
The doll is cute, but she only sings one song (which I know it states in the description) and it is not even a song my girls liked from the show. It is definitely not worth the money for the little bit she does. We own most dolls like this from the DS and I just think they could have done better on this one.
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Birthday Disappointment

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Indiana, USA
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Would be nice if you include in the description that the doll only sings 1/8 of the song. My daughter was truly disappointed on her birthday.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sofia doll

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
This product is ok, I was really hoping for something a little nicer from Disney
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doll lesser quality than other recent purchases from your site

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Ok, I'm probably going to be in the minority here but I was very very disappointed when I received the doll today. I am a huge HUGE fan of Disney and buy sooooo many of your products both in store and online and am always happy BUT Sofia is a HUGE disappointment. Her head is HUGE compared to the rest of her body which is extremely thin. In my opinion the doll is entirely miss proportioned. I recently in the last 3 months have also purchased Talking Boo which was much much taller and cuter and in my opinion a great value and perfect doll for a toddler!! Mind you she is also priced 5.00 cheaper!! My daughter also has the Talking Doc Mcstuffins which is 5.00 more than Sofia and the same height BUT she says more and even comes with an extra doll Lambie and some other accessories plus she doesn't have anorexia type body proportions. Disney I love your company and your merchandise but I think you rushed to send this one to production and your aren't giving your customers their moneys worth on this one. Sorry!!
-9points
24of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Toms River, New JErsey
Age:over 55
Gender:female
My grand daughter loves her doll. The arms should be alittle larger so they do not break easily.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Customer Segment:Grandparent
The doll is really cute but the song part is really short.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This doll doesn't really look like Sophia. My husband even commented on it. I was also disappointed that it only sings a VERY short part of the song and it plays it over and over.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hot mess

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
The doll is adorable....until you take her out of the box. Her hair is a hot mess the second you take her out of the box. In addition to that, she sings maybe 4 words of a song. They couldn't manage to even do a full chorus, when all of their other singing dolls almost sing an entire song??? Definitely a miss on that- she's going back and we are going to get the Ariel singing doll instead.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Daughter loves to dance with this doll

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I purchased this doll for my goddaughter. When my two year old saw it, she instantly loved it, pushed her belly and started dancing with her across the room. I wish I had purchased another one for her too! I had to hide the doll just to get it away from her.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awful Hair

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter LOVES Sophia and her hair is a mess already. We can't even brush it. I am disappointed by the hair of this product and wish the doll played a more recognizable song.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice doll, strange song choice

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Customer Segment:Parent
The doll is really cute and my daughter loves it. However, the doll only plays one song and it's not the Sofia the First song. :-( Actually it says something close to - there is so much to do and I am the only one who thinks they will make it through...something like that....anyways, not what I would have chosen for a doll, but nonethelesss, my daughter likes it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute doll...

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
The doll is cute, I know my granddaughter will love her... I was disappointed because she doesn't sing more than one verse!!
I was also disappointed by some damage to the box, although the outer package was Not damaged.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sofia the First Singing Doll - 12''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expected more

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter is a huge Sofia fan and she received this doll for her 3rd birthday. She loves it. She hasn't put it down since she unwrapped it. However, I'm a little disappointed: it's only that one, very short song "anything". It should be one of the longer songs or even better more songs. Parents, be careful if your daughter wears studs earrings, my girl hugged and cuttlefish with her little doll and got her earring stuck in the doll's hair net which was no fun at all. I recommend removing it right away.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>