Customer Reviews for DISNEY Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen

[Crystal gazing]As she enters Frozen' s wintry kingdom, she can imagine herself as the mysterious Elsa in this shimmering costume. Beautifully detailed, its bodice of silvery ''icicles'' glistens beneath a cape of sparkling snowflakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Mickeys
100
4 Mickeys
15
3 Mickeys
1
2 Mickeys
0
1 Mickey
1
Read All Reviews for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Review 1 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely breathtaking!!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From:FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
For the price and scarcity of this dress, it is absolutely beautiful once you receive it!! Fair warning: IT IS GLITTER GALORE! You may want to shake the dress first outside before putting it on your little one otherwise your floors will be shimmering for the days to come from your little princess's twirls. You will not be disappointed with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS! My daughter has both the night gown and this.. I thought the night gown was just beautiful, then I was lucky enough to snag this dress, OH MY GOD! Perfect X100
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Canton, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This is probably one of the best princess costumes that Disney has made! Gorgeous dress and my 5 year old LOVES it! Great job Disney!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Sunny San Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
The pictures online do not do it justice, the dress is GORGEOUS in person!!! My daughter was so excited, her face was priceless. This dress is definitely worth buying, it is well made and it looks stunning! The designs on the cape, the beautiful sleeves, and of course the shimmery top is absolutely beautiful. Love this dress, it took me a while to find so I just wish people wouldn't just buy them to re-sale them for much more money. I am so glad I found it and was able to buy it, I absolutely recommend this dress.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful details, this dress is amazing!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Bossier City
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I was very pleasantly surprised at all the detail of this dress. It is very good quality and the online pictures do not do this dress justice!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa costume

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Tonawanda, NY, USA
Age:over 55
Gender:female
This is by far the best item I have ever purchased from disney. Absolutely beautiful - stunning and extremely weell made.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Amazing!! Beautiful gown! Everyone asked dd for her autograph when she wore it at downtown disney!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
As usual, this Disney store dress is beautiful. It is very detailed with the highest quality materials and workmanship. From the ombré sleeves to the 4 layers of the skirt, it was thoughtfully designed, particularly the sheer fabric over the sequined bodice that not only protects from snags but also adds another dimension of sparkle and all while keeping in mind that little girls will be wearing it, keeping the skirt full not slim. The Watteau on the back is made of two panels that line up the snowflake pattern perfectly. It' great that Disney can keep the price low for a such high quality dress.
Thank you Disney, now my daughter can also enjoy the magic as I did!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

After much anticipation...

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
After checking the website daily for this item to be restocked, I finally got my hands on one! It arrived in the package but after opening I noticed a few pulls on the cape. I understand that it is made of organza and certainly not bullet-proof but I had hoped it would be in better condition. Luckily my child is 2 and won't notice. I didn't bother trying to have it replaced since this dress is impossible to keep in stock. I would rather give her a slightly flawed dress than no dress at all. Otherwise the dress is beautiful and she will be thrilled.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Dress

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From:South Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter loves the dress. She has only worn it 3 times, and it already has a small run in the sleeve. I'm hoping some clear fingernail polish will keep it from getting worse. It's a little disappointing, given how hard it is find, that it's already got some damage with so little wear time.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Disney costume ever!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Love love love this dress! For the price I paid ($50), it's a steal! I've seen other Elsa costume versions, including the Disney parks one, and this one is by far the best. The skirt is flowing, the sleeves are soft and transition in color, and the cape is shimmery and whimsical. It's the best Elsa representation. It sheds a lot of glitter, but all Princess costumes are like that! Folks, if this is still out of stock here, it's worth the extra money on eBay. It's G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could be more magical

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
I woke up at 3am on the day of the DVD release, because I suspected Disney would have some online. They did! My daughter is an Elsa fanatic, and we were eagerly anticipating the arrival of the Elsa costume. The costume is pretty, but it just isn't fantastic. It looks a little cheap. We just returned from Disney World, and the costumes in the theme parks are just so much nicer. Unfortunately they were out of everything Frozen. This Disney store costume is close to what Elsa wears in the movie, but it just lacks something special. But my daughter is happy with it, so that's what counts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dress ever!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Houston, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This dress is so beautifully made. Any little girl would love this dress. It is a bit glittery, meaning your whole house will be too, but only for the first few days. It's so worth it for this pretty dress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, but runs a bit small

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Get ready for glitter to envelop your house. Daughter loves the dress. It does run a bit small so I would size up if on the upper end of a size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dress is well made!!!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Only negative is glitter goes every where!!!! Constantly VACUUMING all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
It looks like this dress has been redesigned since the first run. It's absolutely gorgeous and my daughter can't wait to wear it when she meets Anna and Elsa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Gown!!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
This gown exceeded my expectations! It was definitely worth the wait! I'm glad Disney put a limit on the amount you could purchase because it is just not right that people are taking them and selling them for $500+ on amazon and little girls are heartbroken!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect costume for our little princess

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
After searching high and low for this costume, I was fortunate enough to get one for my little girl when Frozen movie was released. I find the quality to be excellent for the price and the size 2/3 fit my petite almost 4 year old perfectly (she is 37" tall and 26 pounds). Warning, it is a bit of a glitterbomb. Be prepared to get the vacuum out. Looking forward to wearing this on our upcoming visit to Disneyland and also at her birthday party celebration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I bought this for my daughters 5th Birthday, she loves it!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the wait...mostly

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Chatham, IL, USA
Customer Segment:Parent
After stalking the Disney Store website every morning, I was finally able to snag an Elsa costume. I find the lack of supply insane, but when the dress arrived and my daughter finally opened it, I quickly forgot the hassle. The dress itself is stunning. The quality is unmatched...highly recommend for any Elsa fans...IF you can get it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>