Customer Reviews for DISNEY Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen

[Crystal gazing]As she enters Frozen' s wintry kingdom, she can imagine herself as the mysterious Elsa in this shimmering costume. Beautifully detailed, its bodice of silvery ''icicles'' glistens beneath a cape of sparkling snowflakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Mickeys
107
4 Mickeys
18
3 Mickeys
2
2 Mickeys
0
1 Mickey
1
Read All Reviews for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Review 1 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely gorgeous!!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is the most gorgeous princess dress I've ever seen at stores, and this is my first purchase of a princess dress. I have been looking for months, and finally had a chance to buy it just before my daughter's 6 years old birthday. She is 44" tall and 37 lbs, and size 5/6 fits her perfectly with some room to grow. The dress has no zipper on the back so that she has to pull it over her head which is still not easy for her to do by herself. There are a few downsides which are 1) the top keeps falling off her shoulder, 2) the glitters are everywhere like the other reviewers mention. However, my daughter and even my son are very happy to wear it and play Frozen. I know it is still hard to get, but I highly recommend to be patient and not to give it up!! It worth it!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Dress

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Great quality dress. Worth the wait (got it through drawing) and money... My 4 yo LOVES it! Prepare for lots of glitter on your floor, furniture, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa Dress

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Absolutely beautiful dress, cannot wait to surprise my daughter for her 4th birthday with this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa Costume

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
I had surprised my daughter with the Elsa costume. It has been sold out for months. So, when I finally saw it online, I had to get it for her, along with the crown. She was so happy to finally have the Elsa costume dress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Dress

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Bryant, AR, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This is a stunning dress. It fits perfect and is just gorgeous. My daughter was so excited to get it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous costume--well worth the price

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
My daughter has worn it non-stop for about a week now---well made, beautiful and seems like it will last longer than other costumes. Does seem to run a little small---the 4 is fitted in the bodice on my daughter, who wears a 3T and is tall (the length is ample).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Disney has OUTDONE themselves!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This Dress is beautifully made. From the hand sewn sequence to the dazzling, glittery cape. WOW!! I love how the sequence s layered with sheer fabric over it, as to protect them from falling off. The dress is floor length and the ombre' from white to blue on the sleeves is AMAZING!!!!! This dress has a layered skirt to add volume and make's my little princesses feel like the real Elsa. WE LOVE IT! Thank you Disney!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely breathtaking!!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From:FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
For the price and scarcity of this dress, it is absolutely beautiful once you receive it!! Fair warning: IT IS GLITTER GALORE! You may want to shake the dress first outside before putting it on your little one otherwise your floors will be shimmering for the days to come from your little princess's twirls. You will not be disappointed with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS! My daughter has both the night gown and this.. I thought the night gown was just beautiful, then I was lucky enough to snag this dress, OH MY GOD! Perfect X100
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Canton, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This is probably one of the best princess costumes that Disney has made! Gorgeous dress and my 5 year old LOVES it! Great job Disney!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Sunny San Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
The pictures online do not do it justice, the dress is GORGEOUS in person!!! My daughter was so excited, her face was priceless. This dress is definitely worth buying, it is well made and it looks stunning! The designs on the cape, the beautiful sleeves, and of course the shimmery top is absolutely beautiful. Love this dress, it took me a while to find so I just wish people wouldn't just buy them to re-sale them for much more money. I am so glad I found it and was able to buy it, I absolutely recommend this dress.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful details, this dress is amazing!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Bossier City
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I was very pleasantly surprised at all the detail of this dress. It is very good quality and the online pictures do not do this dress justice!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa costume

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Tonawanda, NY, USA
Age:over 55
Gender:female
This is by far the best item I have ever purchased from disney. Absolutely beautiful - stunning and extremely weell made.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Amazing!! Beautiful gown! Everyone asked dd for her autograph when she wore it at downtown disney!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
As usual, this Disney store dress is beautiful. It is very detailed with the highest quality materials and workmanship. From the ombré sleeves to the 4 layers of the skirt, it was thoughtfully designed, particularly the sheer fabric over the sequined bodice that not only protects from snags but also adds another dimension of sparkle and all while keeping in mind that little girls will be wearing it, keeping the skirt full not slim. The Watteau on the back is made of two panels that line up the snowflake pattern perfectly. It' great that Disney can keep the price low for a such high quality dress.
Thank you Disney, now my daughter can also enjoy the magic as I did!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Disney costume ever!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Love love love this dress! For the price I paid ($50), it's a steal! I've seen other Elsa costume versions, including the Disney parks one, and this one is by far the best. The skirt is flowing, the sleeves are soft and transition in color, and the cape is shimmery and whimsical. It's the best Elsa representation. It sheds a lot of glitter, but all Princess costumes are like that! Folks, if this is still out of stock here, it's worth the extra money on eBay. It's G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dress ever!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Houston, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
This dress is so beautifully made. Any little girl would love this dress. It is a bit glittery, meaning your whole house will be too, but only for the first few days. It's so worth it for this pretty dress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, but runs a bit small

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Get ready for glitter to envelop your house. Daughter loves the dress. It does run a bit small so I would size up if on the upper end of a size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
It looks like this dress has been redesigned since the first run. It's absolutely gorgeous and my daughter can't wait to wear it when she meets Anna and Elsa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Gown!!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
This gown exceeded my expectations! It was definitely worth the wait! I'm glad Disney put a limit on the amount you could purchase because it is just not right that people are taking them and selling them for $500+ on amazon and little girls are heartbroken!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>