Customer Reviews for DISNEY Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen

[Toasty toes]She'll brighten up the wintry gloom when she walks around the kingdom in Elsa's Light-Up Shoes for Girls. With their dazzling rhinestones and silvery Elsa snowflake cameo, these ice cool shoes will let her recapture Frozen moments!
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Mickeys
8
4 Mickeys
4
3 Mickeys
3
2 Mickeys
2
1 Mickey
2
Read All Reviews for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Review 1 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa shoes

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
My 4 year old girl loved them. She says they are comfy to play in and loves that they light up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely beautiful shoes

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
These are really stunning. My 3 year old wears them non-stop - she would wear them to bed if I allowed her too!! They are narrow, however my daughter has not complained about them; she says they feel good. Just by them a little bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loosing sparkles

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I bought those for my daughter.
She likes them but is upset about the "quality"
She has them for about 4 days and worn them for a total of 1 hour and already has lost 7 sparkles!
i would say, within a week, there will be no more "fake diamonds" on it and will have a disappointed daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa Shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Colorado
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter absolutely loves these special shoes. I made her the dress Elsa wears from the Movie Frozen . The shoes are a perfect touch to her outfit. Her Daddy who is on Temporary Duty Assignment in California flew home as a surprise for her to take her to the Special Father Daughter Dance our community puts on each year. I surprised her with the dress , shoes and tiara and daddy surprised her with the ticket to the dance. She was in tears. Next week she will also wear the outfit to audition for a talent show where she will sing "let it Go" . This will be her very first performance so it will be special.
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fit is weird

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
my daughter wears a size 1 other reviews said these run small so I ordered a size 2 they are to big but the front is so narrow I think the 1 would be to small. the fit is just weird, would be better of just buying a pair of silver or white ballet flats.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cute

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Bakersfield, CA
Age:over 55
Gender:female
These shoe are cute and run true to size. These shoes really shine with the Elsa dress.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish they weren't so stiff

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
My daughter HAD to have these shoes even after I told her they would not fit right. She wears a 9 shoe and these were very tight on the top. The little snowflake on one of the shoes came off within an hour. Cute that they light up. She wears them every day even though they bother her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From:North Dakota, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
I bought these online for my six year old daughter to go with the Elsa dress. She wears a size 10 shoes so I bought the 9/10 but they were too small. I am returning them (that is a whole different post about trying to return an online order!) we are going to try the next size. The shoes seemed nice, the sides are a hard plastic but the inside has a nice cushion, I am afraid she might gat a blister is she wears them too long. We will have to be careful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa shoe that light up

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Ca
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
When to the disney store and saw Elsa shoes had to buy them. GrandDaunghter love them and said she like when she walk the shoes light up!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lights up Shoes

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Cute shoes but not very comfortable according to my daughter even though they fit her. Even though she likes that they light up, she prefers to wear her Cinderella shoes instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worth it only because its Frozen!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From:bakersfield, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Thank you to previous reviews. Because of previous comments I was warned to order a larger size. The toe area is small and well its Disney so the shoes are always too small. Could we have a limited edition set as nice as Rapunzel (granted the jewels came off but I I could always glue them back on). This one has plastic snowflakes. So after one time wearing them they broke. Of course she wants new ones but I have never liked the plastic shoes by Disney so I am waiting for a higher quality version. These break faster than the cinderella shoes but if your daughter is like mine they do not care because they want anything Frozen. I would only recommend them because they have Elsa on them, but do not expect them to last lone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my little Elsa!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Guam
Reading the reviews before purchasing anything helps a lot! My daughter usually wears a size 9/10, but the reviews say that these particular shoes run small. I purchased an 11/12 for her and they fit perfectly! She loves how the heels of the shoes light up! It compliments her Elsa costumes wonderfully!
 
Other Products I Recommend
Elsa Costume for Girls - Frozen
4.8 out of 5(128)
 
 
 
Elsa Tiara for Girls - Frozen
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Corbin, Ky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My daughter is thrilled with these! They light up when she walks so she pretends to be freezing stuff as she walks. Fit really well. Very comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THESE MIGHT FIT A BARBIE DOLL BUT NOT A CHILD

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From:WISCONSIN
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
THESE SHOES ARE ADORABLE AND MY GRANDAUGHTER WAS VERY EXCITED TO WEAR THEM, BUT SHE IS 3 AND A 9-10 WERE SUPER SMALL. THE COULD NOT GET IN FOOT IN AT ALL. AND SHE IS A TINY 3 YEAR OLD THAT WEARS A SIZE 8 SHOE.
THEY LOOK LIKE EVEN IF YOU BOUGHT THE BIGGER SIZE, IT WOULD BE VERY HARD FOR THEM TO WALK IN THEM.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling shoes

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
I ordered these shoes for my daughter's 6th birthday and she LOVES them. They are very cute and she also says they are comfortable and don't hurt her feet.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So very cute

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Hobbs, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
My little girl loves the shoes. I ordered a 9-10 and hoped they would be a little roomier. She wears a 9 and these shoes fit perfect which leave no room to grow. The lights are a cute little touch and my daughter loves that sparkle.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Design flaw!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Too bad that these are too pointy in the front! No toddler or young girl should have to squeeze their toes in a shoe like adult do! No matching shoes for our little Elsa. Disney.....please look at kids feet and come up with more comfortable shoes. Minnie Mouse and Sophia flats are wide enough!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Customer Segment:Parent
These are great, except they run small. My daughter wears 9/10 in street shoes so that is what I ordered. She was able to fit her foot in but I could tell if she walked around all night (Halloween) these would start to hurt. I guess the semi-pointed toe is what makes these run a tad small. I exchanged for the next size up, I"m still waiting for those to arrive to see if they fit.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Elsa Light-Up Shoes for Girls - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but expected more

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Beverly Hills, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Considering the amazing high quality of the Anna/Elsa costumes, and the Anna boots, I expected something nicer for Anna's shoes. There are your regular hard-plastic dress up shoes. They are nicer than most with cute snowflake toes and light-up heels, but we would have preferred higher-quality fabric shoes to go with the costume. Still, my daughter loves them and loves the costume collection as a whole, so I'm giving them 4 stars for that. With regard to sizing, we bought these about a 1/2 size bigger than what she wears, and the toe was very pinchy. Maybe it will stretch out in time, but they seem to run a little small IMO.
User submitted photo
+12points
21of 30voted this as helpful.