Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''

DISNEY Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''

[Reindearing]Climb to new heights of high-altitude fun with our super-soft and furry plush reindeer, Sven, direct from Disney's hilarious new comedy-adventure Frozen .
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Mickeys
75
4 Mickeys
16
3 Mickeys
2
2 Mickeys
1
1 Mickey
1
Read All Reviews for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Review 1 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Gotta Get This Reindeer!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From:South Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Such a cute toy! My 18-month-old grandson loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sven

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
I thought he would be softer . He is for my great nephew and I think he's cute! Lonni
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He is so cute.

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Erie, PA
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Sven is adorable and very soft.
I would have given it 5 Mickeys but his antlers were squished down in the package and I will have to work with them to get them to stand up as they should. The antlers could be stuffed more solidly...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sven plush

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! And the one I purchased it for will also!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From:ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Both my kids (son and daughter) love Frozen. We had already bought our daughter an Olaf plush and our son wanted a Sven plush. So i looked online and this one was the only one that was as large as our daughters Olaf and was a great price. At the time Disney was offering friends and family 25% off and with shipping I only paid under $20.00 for him. The item arrived quickly and was packaged very nice. Sven is awesome. The legs have wire or something in them so they can move, he's so soft, and just perfect for my son. Great deal on a great product. Would definitely recommend getting him or any of the other great deals Disney store has to offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but.....

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Collector
This plush toy is very cute, and I love Sven, but the back legs bend in too much and he does not stand well at all. I have debated on sending him back, but kept him anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full of character

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Other
I bought Sven to put under my Christmas tree.
He's even cuter in person, and has taken to sitting on my couch.
While not super cuddly, he is soft enough, and can be positioned, I have him sitting on his rear legs.
Maybe not a bed time pal for little kids, but definitely worth the purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable Sven

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Kentucky
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Giftgiver
Very cuddly and seems to be well made. Lots of charming details plus a reasonable price. It really captures the character. Very pleased with the purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sven

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Sudbury
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Collector
I love this plush very true to the character in the film. Sturdy great quality!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute with attitude

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Pompano Beach, FL
Age:over 55
Gender:female
I have the larger Sven. He is adorable and very true to the movie character. He goes great with my 12"" Kristof and Anna dolls. He is well constructed and sturdy for a stuffed animal.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

produce look just like the movie.

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Ohio, USA
Age:over 55
Customer Segment:Grandparent
love this it look good and was just like the sven on the movie.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
We absolutely love it. It is of good sound workmanship and quality. I was very pleased with the size of it. Antlers are a little oversized and wobbly but otherwise well worth the money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great detail.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Sven arrived well packaged. It will make any movie fan happy. I bought it for my older daughter and was pleasantly surprised by how well made it was and the detail of the toy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not much of a cuddler

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Collector
As far as movie accuracy goes, Sven is a knock-out. Everything from the embroidery of his face to the rosemaling decorating his harness to the shaggier, faux fur fabric used for his neck and breast is spot on. He looks nothing short of fantastic, and he's a very welcome return in this arena to the level of detail present in the plush toys for The Princess and the Frog, way back in 2009.
Unfortunately, where the large Louis the gator plush was and remains eminently huggable, even five years down the line, Sven is far from cuddly. His legs are very thickly packed, and hard metal framing posts run through his torso and his legs (but not, oddly, his antlers, which do flop).
As a result, Sven can stand on his own and his shape is well-maintained. But he's also stiff, and the metal framework is very uncomfortable to squish up against when holding him. Again, he looks fantastic, and as a toy to play with or an item to display, he's likely wonderful, but as a bedtime cuddle buddy he isn't the most comfortable one Disney has out right now.
Too, while the faux-fur used for his construction gives him an appropriately shaggy look, it's the sort of material that mats over time or pulls out, leaving unseemly bald spots. (My particular Sven also has a hard, glue-y piece at the seam on the top of his head, between his antlers.)
I bought Sven several months ago during the soon-to-be-legendary shortage of Frozen merchandise. Someone had returned him to the local Disney Store and I snapped him up right away. I'm not hard-pressed to imagine why he was returned. All the same, I *am* glad I bought him, and he does look lovely on top of a bookcase. But I'd much rather a Sven plush soft enough I could keep it on my bed!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
Kristoff Plush Doll - Frozen - Medium - 21''
4.9 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

And who's the reindeer?

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Adorable! Sven is a must have for anybody who loves Frozen. He is so cute and cuddly, his horns are a bit odd but thats a minor thing than can easily be fixed. Any who I am very happy with this plush and I totally recommend this to everybody!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sven

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Sven is cute and adorable. My daughter adores this movie and it will be a great addition to Anna, Elsa and Kristoff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and as expected

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Well made and as expected. The details were very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than people

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From:MD
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Collector
This plush is so perfectly cute and fluffy and Sven! 10/10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is adorable

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From:TX
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
I got this to use for my Christmas decorating but fear that I will loose it to a grandchild ... which will be just fine! It's so cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sven Plush - Frozen - Medium - 16''
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice as a figure, not good as a cuddle buddy.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Tampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Collector
Just wish this plushy was a bit softer! Hope Disney comes out with a cozier version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>