Customer Reviews for DISNEY Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Disney Store.

DISNEY Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen

[Chillin' out!]The summer-loving snowman Olaf is ''Chillin' in the sunshine,'' on this beach towel. Enjoying a break from the eternal winter of Arendelle, Anna's Frozen friend has the perfect spot for your holidays, or trip to the pool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Mickeys
38
4 Mickeys
7
3 Mickeys
5
2 Mickeys
4
1 Mickey
1
Read All Reviews for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Review 21 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love our new Olaf beach towel!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Received the beach towel quickly and really like it. We leave for Disney soon and can't wait to use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Olaf Beach Towel is cute and soft...

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
The towel is smaller than I expected. Disney towels are typically large and plush. The personalization was very nicely done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olaf towel

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Herndon, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I wife enjoys the towel though she wishes she could have gotten Winnie the Pooh. She liked Frozen and the character Olaf from the movie. She can't wait to bring it on our Disney cruise and use it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The only Frozen beach towel I could find.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Oklahoma
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
The motif and colors are nice, however, the towel is really on the thin side and not all that large for a beach towel. I ordered two of these for my granddaughters' birthdays in March and April so they have not yet been given to them or used to see how they will wash and wear. I had both monogrammed and the name was crooked on one of them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olaf beach towel

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
One of the cutest towels ever! A snowman at the beach, only Disney could make it work. And personalized for a buck, are you kidding me, outstanding!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
I got this for my grandson who is going to Disney. He will be all decked out with his Olaf towel. It is so cute, and his name is stitched on it. Very happy with mt purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:South Carolina, USA
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
I was VERY disappointed. Being a HUGE Disney fanddict, I have bought numerous Disney character towels for myself and family. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Olaf and couldn't wait to get this towel, I even had it monigramed(I'm 55!). The towel is so paper thin, I can barely use it! All of my other Disney towels are of very high quality. A towel is not an are for a company to cut costs! :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Olaf fans

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Tampa, FL, USA
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Although the colors are beautiful, the towel is thin and low quality. It is also definitely designed for a smaller child. I would have gladly paid more for a higher quality and larger towel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Olaf!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Tipp City, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The colors on this towel are bright and the towel is soft even after washing. Can't wait to use on our upcoming trip! Olaf is so cute chillin in the sunshine!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Olaf beach towel

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
Well, I just received the Olaf beach towel I purchased for my daughter's 8th birthday. As mentioned in several of the other reviews, the quality is, at best, fair. I too have multiple Disney Store towels and this is truly not what I expected. The material is of the thinnest, cheapest quality and it is considerably smaller than any other I have ever purchased from Disney, I am very disappointed and would return it but, unfortunately it was monogramed so I can not. Think more than once before purchasing this towel if you are expecting to use it for someone older than a toddler and even then, go look at one in a Disney Store before you make a decision. In comparison, I have a free towel that we received from Build a Bear Workshop that is of the same quality as this towel, and many from Target that are of higher quality. The design is true to the online picture but for the Florida summers I expect more, especially for the price and being that it is from the Disney Company.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Personalized BDay gift for my Wife

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From:SoCal
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Customer Segment:Giftgiver
I bought this as a birthday gift for my wife because she loves Olaf! The best part was being able to personalize it with her nickname. The towel is large and well constructed, and the colors are very bright. Embroidering is well done and clean. Disney's excellent service and quick shipping made my purchase of this towel extremely easy and satisfying.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice beach towel

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Other
This is such a cute towel and the personalized name is very nice. My best buddy will love it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Gibsonia, PA 15044, USA
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Other
Darling beach towel Girls love Olaf. Soft and great size for kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olaf and My Grandson

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
My 3 1/2 year old Grandson, who resides in Kansas with no beaches, loves his new Frozen beach towel as he is obsessed with Olaf. He uses this towel for now, as his bath towel as the pool parties are still a few months away from the warmer weather. Buy it; you will love this towel!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My granddaughters were thrilled

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From:North Carolina
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
My two granddaughters are sisters therefore the personalizing feature worked out very well !!! Now there won`t be a lot of fighting. They absolutely loved the towels. They seem like decent quality and generous size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Kansas
Age:over 55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
I was disappointed in the quality of the material used for this towel. Very thin for a beach towel.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love us some Olaf!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Parent
We have been combing around, trying to find anything "Olaf".....we are in love with this cute character. This seems to be the only thing left out there with his adorable little self on it that we could find....enjoying SUMMER!! That being said, we have not tried our new beach towel out yet, but it seems to be a standard beach towel material....not fluffy, but soft.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Laurel,MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My little ones lovers her Olaf towel as well as her Frozen swimsuit> great job, once again Disney!
 
Other Products I Recommend
Anna and Elsa Swimsuit for Girls - Frozen
4.5 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

olaf beach towel

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Customer Segment:Parent
We have been Disney fans for years -trips, products, meetings and weddings. Overall I think the quality has gone down over the past 10 years and way down in the last 5. I bought six disney beach towels in the order with the Olaf beach towel. I have to say I am disappointed in the quality control. The towel is significantly smaller than the others by 3 & 4 inches on both sides. It is thinner and the coloring is not vibrant. It is one of several we bought for our new pool so we won't know how it holds up in the wash until the summertime. Out of the package I feel it is not better than what you can buy at Target for much less.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Olaf Beach Towel - Personalizable - Frozen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From:RI
Age:45-55
Gender:female
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Wish I had ordered one for my granddaughter as well as my nephew! Adorable! Good Quality, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>